2014 Men’s Soccer Preview

Jeff Panik has turned the corner with the men’s soccer program at Hilbert since he arrived in 2011. He has taken the Hawks soccer program from a bottom-feeder club to a back-to-back Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference play-off team in just three seasons.  Panik will mold the sixteen returning veterans with eight new freshmen as they continue to build the program.

“This is the most experienced group I have returned in my time here at Hilbert,” Panik said.  “I am really excited to see what this team is capable of.  This is the first time that the majority of the players on the roster have been with me for a year or more, and I am anxious to see what that experience can amount to.  The new players we are adding are all capable, and will continue to increase the internal competitiveness of the program.”

Read more>>>

