San Damiano Award Recipients Announced


HAMBURG, N.Y. – Hilbert College is pleased to announce this year’s San Damiano Award recipients, Jacob Bickelman ’08, Barbara Bonanno, Melody Cole ’16, Daniel Jachlewski ’99, Ann Swan and Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees, Kelly Goodwin Andol ’09 and Glen Ufland ’07. The Hilbert College San Damiano Awards honor alumni and friends of the college who personify Hilbert’s core values and tradition of integrity and excellence. Also recognized at the reception are the Hilbert College Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees.

The 10th Annual San Damiano Awards Reception will kick off True Blue Weekend at Hilbert.  True Blue Weekend welcomes alumni, parents and families, and current students to celebrate Hilbert all weekend.  The San Damiano Awards Receptions is set for Friday, October 2.  The awards reception will begin at 5:30 p.m. on the quad at Hilbert College with award presentations following in the Franciscan Hall Atrium.  The night will include a silent auction to support student scholarships.  For more information visit:

Click here for the full press release >>>